The iPad Facebook Messenger App

20140711-150107-54067843.jpg

Facebook Messenger App in ios App Store

I’m not sure if Facebook is requiring everyone in the USA to switch to using this app for messaging within Facebook yet. But I understand that this will be implemented very soon.

So I went to the iPad’s App store and read some of the most recent reviews. The app, in it’s present form, at best, doesn’t sound promising…and at worst may actually be harmful.

Here’s a link to the most critical reviews, which also happen to be some of the most recent reviews.

Link to Facebook Messenger App ios App Store

The image below is a screenshot I took of one of the most negative and worrisome reviews.

20140711-145841-53921853.jpg

In reading through some of them, some of the reviewers mention that they were required by Facebook to download and use this app for messaging in Facebook. But I have not yet been required to do so. Which is one reason I’m publishing this on my blog.

I’m hoping that some of my friends and family will read this, and comment upon whether or not they have been required to use this. And I’m hoping that if they have, that they will share their experience here for us all.

So please comment here if you’ve had experience with this app.

About vsajewel

Hi...I'm the author of 2 main blogs on WordPress.com. vsatips...which is about tech tips for mobile devices like cellphones & tablets. vsatrends, my 2nd blog, is focused more on lifestyle trends...especially those with a strong design element. I also host a YouThe channel which includes aspects of both websites.
This entry was posted in iPad Facebook Messenger App and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave any comments or questions here and thanks for visiting!

