Amazon’s Best Prime Day’s Deals

At 3:00 am Amazon Prime Day Deals Began

I’ve yet to meet a person who doesnt love a good deal. Amazon’s Prime Days Deals 2016 aims to not dissappoint. Because my family consists of a bunch or guys and me, the lone female, I picked my favorite deals from a decidedly guy perspective.

I for one am thrilled that Amazon is making certain their most popular inhouse innovations are included in the substantial savings deals. So here are my top picks for Amazon’s Spotlight deals…primarily electronics deals:

  1. $52.99 (normally $89.95)  Celestron SkyMaster Giant 15×70 Binoculars with Tripod Adapter
  2. $649.99 (normally $1247.99) that’s 48% off!  Samsung Curved 55″ 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV 2016 Model
  3. $129.99  (normally $179.99) Amazon Echo – Amazon’s bestselling personal assistant and smart home enabler
  4. $69.99 (normally $99) Amazon Fire TV 4K Ultra HD Streams 1080p with Alexa

Binoculars that are really a telescope

These binoculars which really function as more of a telescope were one of the coolest tech gadgets I found and I would have puchased them had Amazon’s shopping cart functioned properly.


This link will take you to Amazon’s main webpage which is the springboard for all of their Prime Day Deals…including their Device Deals, their Spotlight Deals and alongside the left hand side of the page, all Prime Day Deals.

One additional savings feature is for those Prime members who already own Amazon’s Echo device.  If you’ve taken the steps necessary to enable Alexa to buy things from Amazon’s website for you by using voice commands via Alexa, the Personal Assistant, you’ll receive an additional $10 off of your 1st item over $20.  I  just ordered the Fire TV using Alexa because I’ve been wishing for it a long time!  So rather than spending $99…Fire TV will cost me just $59.99!  Exciting stuff right?

The Savings Will Continue All Day Long with Lightening Deals that Change Frequently Throughout the Day

So,if your looking for some super deals on Amazon, today (July 12th) is the day to shop for them!

Amazon Prime Day is officially done!

How Did Amazon Fare in Their 2nd Prime Day Annual Event?

Very well according to CNET…read the details of the article shown below.

About vsajewel

Hi...I'm the author of 2 main blogs on WordPress...vsatips...where I write tech tips for mobile devices...primarily ios...2nd is vsatrends...where I write less about tech things and more about everything else. I also host a YouTube channel which I use to better illustrate some of the 'how to's' in my posts. I love everything about technology. Currently, my main interests/platforms are ios, Windows and Amazon Echo. Recently I decided we were spending way too much money with our local cable provider. So I decided to cut the cord. There is a definite learning curve, especially the antennae part, but we successfully did that and are now saving a boatload of money, so I write some about that. I also am extremely conscientious about security because of an event my family endured , so I write a lot about that too. Two sub-categories of security I tend to focus on are the password manager Dashlane and Hardware Firewalls. Last, I take a lot of notes and have been a beta tester for Evernote for many years. I love Evernote! In recent years Apple has beefed up Apple Notes a lot...so it’s become a fairly serious note contender...as long as its OK if you lose or mess up all your Apple note data. I write about those 2 note platforms primarily.
This entry was posted in Amazon, Amazon Prime, Things I Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave any comments or questions here and thanks for visiting!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.